John 15:5 {Being Dependent on God}

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in Me, and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from Me, you can do nothing.” ~John 15:5

Have you ever been so overwhelmed that you felt like you couldn’t make it another day? Like the storms in life just wouldn’t let up and you were getting hit by one wave after another? I am currently in that situation right now. There was one day this past April that I cried out to God, “I need you.” You see, He had been teaching me that whether I’m going to a trial or a victory, I am so dependent on Him. That’s something that we often forget, we are always completely dependent on God and yet we always try to do it in our own strength. Sometimes God needs to bring us through really tough storms in order for us to realize that. “I cannot make it another day,” I told Him. I felt like I was holding onto him the with little bit of strength I had left, and I was slipping. I literally didn’t know how I would be able to get up the next day and do it all over again. “I need you God, save me.”

You may be going through a season of constant trials, of one unfortunate event after another, or you may be going through a great season in life, but either way, we need to realize that we are completely and utterly dependent on God. He wants to save you, you just have to let him.

One thought on “John 15:5 {Being Dependent on God}

  1. He has promised it to us and very much wants to ‘be our friend’. We often ‘go it alone’ forgetting he is as close as the mention of his name. An improvement then is to keep very close to him so as to have the right perspective (adjustment) as we are challenged through each day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

